Oklahoma Estheticians

Information

Oklahoma Estheticians

Members: 14
Latest Activity: May 9

Discussion Forum

This group does not have any discussions yet.

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of Oklahoma Estheticians to add comments!

Comment by Sherrie Slaton on August 18, 2011 at 10:25pm
We need to help Oklahoma Estheticians group grow!  I will try and pass the information around!  Many blessings!
Comment by Katie Armitage on March 23, 2011 at 12:48pm

From the National National Coalition of Estheticians, Manufacturers/Distributors & Associations | 484 Spring Avenue | Ridgewood | NJ | 07450-4624 

 

OKLAHOMA LICENSEES   

LEGISLATIVE ALERT

 

In an effort to consolidate regulating boards in Oklahoma, Senator Jolly & Shannon of the House - sponsored a bill creating the Office of Business and Professional Facilitation within the Department of Commerce which "shall regulate and have supervisory authority over all employees and subjects of licensure, registration, certification and accreditation." That includes 40 different trades - including licensing of estheticians, cosmetologists and the other 9 licenses overseen by the Oklahoma State Board of Cosmetology. See SB 772 here 

 

Your voice needs to be heard with the following message:

 

I am a licensed esthetician (or license{s} you hold) in Oklahoma, and I am concerned that without our State Board of Cosmetology overseeing licensees, that it will be detrimental to my skin care business. There is a growing problem nationwide with human trafficking and fraudulent activities related to licensing in cosmetology. The only way to keep those activities to a minimum in the State of Oklahoma is through control and issuance of our license, and to maintain our current board. Our board issues over 25,000 individual licenses, approximately 5,500 facility licenses, and oversee 89 schools. It is estimated that approximately 25% of Oklahoma licensees are of foreign nationality, and that number is growing.

 

It is doubtful that any other "trade" listed in in SB 772 deals with this number of immigrants or licensees, into their professional field. I join the National Coalition of Estheticians, Manufacturers/Distributors & Asssociations (NCEA) and I DO NOT SUPPORT SB 772.  To take away our licensing services would be detrimental to the health, safety and general welfare of the People of the State of Oklahoma. Without direct regulatory board oversight, my livelihood will be threatened with undocumented, unlicensed workers.

 

Leave the Oklahoma State Board of Cosmetology alone as a self-sustaining regulatory board.

 

Sincerely, 

 

PLEASE COPY & PASTE - WITH APPLICABLE CHANGES & SEND TO EACH MEMBER OF THE GOVERNMENT MODERNIZATION COMMITTEE BELOW: 

 

Please voice your concerns via phone or email:

Chairman, Rep. Jason Murphy, 405-557-7350, jason.murphey@okhouse.gov 

Vice Chairman, Rep. We3s Hillard, 405-557-7412, weshillard@okhouse.gov 

Rep. David Derby, 405-557-7377, david.derby@okhouse.gov 

Rep. David Brumbaugh, 405-557-7347, david.brumbaugh@okhouce.gov 

Rep. Lewis Moore, 405-557-7400, lewis.moore@okhouse.gov 

Rep. Scott Seneca, 405-557-7391, seneca.scott@okhouse.gov 

Rep. Randy Terrill, 405-557-7346, randyterrill@okhouse.gov 

Rep. Josh Cockcroft, 405-557-7349, josh.cockcroft@okhouse.gov 

Rep. Purcy D. Walker, 405-557-7311, purcywalker@okhouse.gov 

Rep. Mark McCullough, 405-557-7414, mark.mccullough@okhouse.gov 

Rep. Richard Morrissette, 405-557-7404, richardmorrissette@okhouse.gov 

Rep. Aaron Stiles, 405-557-7386, aaron.stiles@okhouse.gov 

Rep. John Trebilcock, 405-557-7362, johntrebilcock@okhouse.gov

 


Susanne S. Warfield - Executive Director
National Coalition of Estheticians, Manufacturers/Distributors & Associations

 

 

Members (14)

 
 
 

© 2018   Created by ASCP.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service